Connect with us

7 inspiring books like Atlas Shrugged

By

7 inspiring books like Atlas Shrugged

Atlas Shrugged is an amazing, mind-changing novel. This is one of those gems that has given me a new perspective on life and how it works. Other books of this type may not be as well-known to everyone, but they leave a favorable mental imprint. I will present the ones that were not easy to choose from, but I made it! Have a look at these books like Atlas Shrugged.

1. The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

Ayn Rand’s first significant literary triumph, The Fountainhead, was published in 1943 by the Russian-American author. The portrayal of an ideal man, according to Ayn Rand, is the purpose of her literature.

The battle in the novel is between individuals who think for themselves and those who let others control their lives. Individualism vs collectivism, not in politics, but in men’s souls, is the central issue, as Ayn Rand puts it. 

It’s a novel with several layers. Rand worked on the book for an extended period and updated it many times before publishing. The Fountainhead conveys a message, a belief that the author has held throughout her life and that she has passed on to future generations by first authoring “Anthem” and then on the pages of succeeding novels and articles. It’s a sort of oda to life, freedom, values, humanity, and, most importantly, taking responsibility for whatever we do.

The Fountainhead is one of the books like Atlas Shrugged; it can be said about the author’s other works as well. I suggest you also read the mentioned Anthem, We the Living, and The Virtue of Selfishness.

2. The Art of War by Sun Tzu

The Art of War by Sun Tzu

Sun Tzu’s tractate The Art of War is approximately 2,500 years old. It’s, however, still available in subsequent editions and versions. The Art of War’s concept is that diplomacy should be used to avoid war. If it’s unavoidable, it should be fought using psychology and a proper strategy to minimize harm and resource waste.

The Art of War is one of those books you can find on successful CEOs’ reading lists and the lists of all these business experts next to another inspiring book⁠—Atlas Shrugged. Simply—I RECOMMEND. A book for anyone who aspires to learn how to act correctly in their life. All it takes is a little imagination, and any military tactic can be traced to one of the life paths.

3. Noble Vision by Gen LaGreca

Noble Vision by Gen LaGreca

This timely novel is the ideal thinking-thriller as it is tightly structured, gorgeously written, masterfully romantic, and intensely provocative. 

John Allison, the founder of BB&T, states, “The novel both communicates and concretizes important philosophical insights and also deals with a very important practical problem, i.e. the future of medical care in the United States. It is truly a pleasure to read a first-class novel which incorporates Ayn Rand’s philosophy.”

Noble Vision is a gripping story about a surgeon’s valiant efforts to salvage his profession and the lady he loves. It motivates us to go deep within ourselves for what we believe to be true and to find the confidence to act on it.

4. 12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, by Jordan B. Peterson

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, by Jordan B. Peterson

“An Antidote to Chaos” is the Peterson book’s subtitle. Peterson encourages the reader to organize his life, which is wracked by chaos in both interpersonal and internal interactions.

Peterson’s theses offered in the handbook are fascinating and worth investigating. The author has done extensive research and frequently references mythology and sacred texts from numerous global religions. In my opinion, a masterpiece book. It’s not a book to be read in the proverbial “20 minutes,” it’s one of those books where it is quite appropriate to stop for a moment and reflect on the content conveyed to understand the message entirely. The author presents a kind of eponymous antidote to normality in these abnormal times.

5. 1984 by George Orwell

1984 by George Orwell

George Orwell’s 1984 is a futuristic dystopia with numerous political overtones. The book is one of the most influential novels of the 20th century. This is an absolute classic of literature! 

It’s definitely worth reaching for. 1984 was first published in 1949, but it’s still very relevant today despite the passage of time. Several films were made on its basis and a libretto for an opera. The novel inspired many works of pop culture. Why it’s among the books like Atlas Shrugged? Despite the fact that Rand discusses the procedure and Orwell describes the outcome, these books have a lot in common. Read them both and figure out yourself!

6. The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky

The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky

Three brothers, a horrible father, painful childhood memories, a lady, money, betrayal, revenge, envy, criminality, punishment, and redemption are all present in this story. Strong, load-bearing motifs are freely employed in the literature. Fyodor Dostoevsky is one of those few writers who can blend a thrilling plot with profound philosophical themes with unfathomable brilliance.

Dostoevsky rejects and reviles reason. His story’s apparently holy heroes have little hope of changing the world. Only in Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged John Galt and his supporters, men and women of the mind, have the power to change the world for the better. But let’s keep it short, this book is not only necessary but also worth reading.

7. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

The best books like Atlas Shrugged list I will end with this masterpiece—Fahrenheit 451. The plot takes place in the not too distant future when civilization has rid itself of unnecessary ballast, which is culture and art—the higher, more ambitious, carrying wiser content. Philosophy? Poetry? Theatre? Who needs it? Let’s watch the eighteen hundred and second episode of our favorite soap opera together! Does anyone perceive irony? When Bradbury wrote this book in 1953, it was a science fiction future, for us—today—normal reality. The difference is that in the novel, people not only voluntarily give up more difficult texts, but they cannot have any literature at all because it’s against the law. “With us” something like this has not happened, yet. 

Fahrenheit 451 is about a different reality and a fight for moral values, just like in Ayn Rand’s books. It’s also a novel about man’s nature, which is ultimately just—and above all—lazy, and they will do anything to avoid moving even a single grey cell if they don’t have to. (Because it’s painful.) This book shocks, saddens, astonishes, enrages, and provokes contemplation, but it will have you turning pages until its end.

Let’s descuss!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *